Porthill Park CC - 'A' 1st XI Vs Hanford CC - 1st XI

Type League: North Staffs and South Cheshire League - Championship Division 3 A 2009Rules TypeStandard
Ground Date Saturday 2nd May 2009
Toss Hanford CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 13:30
Highlights: Hanford 149 All Out A.Forrester 41 A.Pickerill 40 I.Powner 6 for 15; Porthill Park A 117 All Out Mick Farr 40 M.Coxon 7 for 47

Result Summary

Result :    Hanford CC - 1st XI - Won Batting First
Porthill Park CC - 'A' 1st XIHanford CC - 1st XI
Score117 for 10 (38.3 overs) 149 for 10 (59.2 overs)
Game Points025
Penalty Points00
Batting Points20
Bowling Points50
Total Points725

Hanford CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Ashley Forresterlbwb  Aaron Brunt41000
Roger Davis†b  Andy Viggars2000
Andrew Pickerilllbwb  Adam Ralphs40000
Mark Scholfieldct Mick Farrb  Iain Powner5000
Mark Haggertyct Matthew Maherb  Iain Powner0000
Mick Coxonct Andy Viggarsb  Iain Powner13000
Chris Machin*b  Iain Powner0000
Dan Warehamb  Iain Powner6000
Paul Gouldnot out15000
Kieran Mckinneyct & b Andy Viggars1000
Trevor Cottonlbwb  Iain Powner5000
Extrasb (11), lb (2), w (5), nb (3)21
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers59.2

Fall of Wickets :

2-1 Roger Davis (Unsure-0*); 64-2 Ashley Forrester (Unsure-0*); 92-3 Mark Scholfield (Unsure-0*); 92-4 Mark Haggerty (Unsure-0*); 98-5 Andrew Pickerill (Unsure-0*); 99-6 Chris Machin (Unsure-0*); 112-7 Mick Coxon (Unsure-0*); 119-8 Dan Wareham (Unsure-0*); 125-9 Kieran Mckinney (Unsure-0*); 149-10 Trevor Cotton (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Andrew Cooper9320001
Andy Viggars9131211
Jack Beech6114030
Aaron Brunt9515101
Adam Ralphs15541100
Iain Powner11.2515610
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets130

Porthill Park CC - 'A' 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Jack Beechct Mark Haggertyb  Mick Coxon12000
Matthew Maherlbwb  Mick Coxon27000
Ben Masseyct Roger Davisb  Mick Coxon0000
Richard Pownerct Ashley Forresterb  Chris Machin5000
Aaron Bruntct Dan Warehamb  Mick Coxon0000
Martin Bryan†ct Ashley Forresterb  Kieran Mckinney9000
Mick Farrct Mark Haggertyb  Mick Coxon40000
Andy Viggarslbwb  Mick Coxon4000
Adam Ralphsct & b Andrew Pickerill10000
Andrew Cooperlbwb  Mick Coxon0000
Iain Powner*not out0000
Extrasb (1), lb (1), nb (8)10
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers38.3

Fall of Wickets :

19-1 Jack Beech (Unsure-0*); 25-2 Ben Massey (Unsure-0*); 33-3 Richard Powner (Unsure-0*); 44-4 Aaron Brunt (Unsure-0*); 59-5 Matthew Maher (Unsure-0*); 67-6 Martin Bryan (Unsure-0*); 72-7 Andy Viggars (Unsure-0*); 105-8 Adam Ralphs (Unsure-0*); 110-9 Andrew Cooper (Unsure-0*); 117-10 Mick Farr (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Mick Coxon19.3547700
Chris Machin7030108
Kieran Mckinney10125100
Andrew Pickerill2013100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets20

Match Officials